Cornerstone Chamber Logo

Moving Here

Nestled into the southwest corner of Michigan, hugging the shores of the greatest of the Great Lakes (Lake Michigan, naturally!) you will find one of the finest stretches of land in all the nation. We call it Michigan's Great Southwest...with the emphasis on Great.

Sitting astride I-94 (affectionately and aptly nicknamed Main Street USA) our communities have almost anything you could ask for, from urban chic to country casual. Residents and visitors alike have a broad selection of housing from tree lined streets with back fence conversations to vast acreages with room to "grow your own." There are right on the beach options and quiet cul-de-sac opportunities alike.

From Public Art Displays in St. Joseph to the Benton Harbor Arts District...from our Symphony Orchestra to our world-renowned beaches, piers and lighthouses...Michigan's Great Southwest truly has something for everybody.

Award winning schools, community colleges, major universities, and industries that run from manufacturing to tourism, from agricultural to service-based...we've got your corner of Michigan ready to go.

Berrien County's Resource & Demographic Guide can provide a wealth of information.

Berrien County & Municipality Profiles - http://berriencounty.org/CommunityDevelopment/CommunityProfiles

Education - Public Schools - K-12

Benton Harbor Area Schools - www.bhas.org - 269-605-1000

Berrien Springs Public Schools - www.homeoftheshamrocks.org - 269-471-2891

Lakeshore Public Schools - www.lakeshoreschools.k12.mi.us - 269-428-1400

St. Joseph Public Schools - www.sjschools.org - 269-926-3100

Montessori

Brookview School - www.brookviewschool.org - 269-925-3544

Pre-School & Day Care

Brookview Montesori - Benton Harbor - 269-925-3544

The Salvation Army Scribbles Program - Benton Harbor - 269-927-8239

Rainbow Child Care Center - St. Joseph - 269-408-0001

YMCA - St. Joseph - 269-428-9622

Lakeshore Preschool - Stevensville - 269-428-1414

Education - Higher

Lake Michigan College - www.lakemichigancollege.edu - 269-927-3571

Siena Heights University - www.sienahts.edu - 269-927-6711

Western Michigan University Southwest - www.wmich.edu/southwest - 269-934-1500

Andrews University - www.andrews.edu - 269-471-7771

Workforce Development

M-TEC at Lake Michigan College - 269-926-6832

Berrien Regional Education Service Agency (Berrien RESA) - 269-471-7725

Lakeshore Public Schools - 269-428-1400

St. Joseph Public Schools - 269-926-3123

Transportation - Rail Lines

Amtrak - www.amtrak.com - 800-872-7245 St. Joseph Train Station/Niles Train Station

Transportation - Bus Lines

Dial-A-Ride - Benton Harbor - 269-927-4461 / Dowagiac - 269-782-3300

Transportation - Airports

Andrews University Airpark - Berrien Springs - 269-471-1455 South Bend International Airport - South Bend - 574-282-4590

Southwest Michigan Regional Airport - Benton Harbor - 269-927-3194

Transportation - Cab/Car

Advance Car Service - Benton Harbor - 269-926-8628

Real Estate Agents

American Preferred Realtors - www.americanpreferredrealtors.com - 269-983-4888

Coldwell Banker Advantage - Vikki Wade - www.vikkiwade.com - 269-429-3070

Coldwell Banker Advantage - Joy Schwarting - www.michiganhomepro.com - 269-519-4777 @Properties - 269-277-6077 Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - www.coldwellbankeronline.com - 269-469-3950 CORE Real Estate Inc. - Loren Gerber - www.corerei.net - 269-429-8001

Grubb & Ellis-Cressy & Everett - www.cressyandeverett.com - (269) 429-6666

Jaqua Realtors - Sue Kiser - www.jaquarealtors.com - 888-764-2836

Keller Williams Realty Southwest - www.kw.com - 269-982-7653

Pete Jorgensen Real Estate - www.ecohousingusa.com -  269-983-4715

Sunset Coast Realty Group - Doug Johan - www.johanrealestate.com - 269-429-5252

Sunset Coast Realty Group - Glenn Wilson - http://www.swmichiganhomesinfo.com/ - 269-326-1002

Real Estate Construction

Cornerstone Builders & Associates LLC - www.cbabuild.com - 269-471-3921

CPM Construction - www.cpmconstruct.com - 269-983-2555

Powell Construction Services, LLC - www.powell-construction.com - 269-556-1111

Southwest Michigan Homebuilders Association - www.swmhba.com - 269-473-5035 Schmidke Construction and Contracting, LLC - http://www.schmidkeconstruction.com 269-983-2304 Wausau Homes- http://www.wausauhomes.com (269) 743-3926 Short/Long Term Rental

Be Our Guest - www.beourguestmi.com - 269-487-9530

Cedar Crest Apartments - 269-556-1111

Chalet on the Lake Rentals - www.chaletonthelake.com - 269-429-5285

Harbor Pointe Apartments - 269-926-2426

Nancy's Lakeview Rentals - www.nancyslakeviewrentals.com - 269-982-1152

River Terrace Apartments - 269-926-1900

www.yourMichiganRental.com - rentals

Moving & Storage

Callan & Woodworth- http://www.callanmoving.com/ 269-428-2118

Two Men and a Truck/Lakeshore - www.twomen.com - 800-537-4448

Employment

Creative Financial Staffing - www.cfstaffing.com - 574-236-7600

Elwood Staffing - www.elwoodstaffing.com - 269-983-1330

Express Employment Professionals - stjosephmi.expresspros.com - 269-408-1980

JR Walters Resources - www.jrwalters.com - 269-925-3940

Manpower - www.manpower.com - 269-983-1155

Michigan Works - www.miworks.org - 269-927-1064

OnStaff USA - www.onstaffusa.com - 269-982-6102

Scope Services, Inc. - www.scope-services.com - 269-983-1554

The Wood Companies - www.woodstaffing.com - 269-925-6767

Williamson Employment Services, Inc. - www.williamsonemployment.com - 269-983-0142

Key Regional Employment Web Sites

www.sbtjobmatch.com

www.southwestmichiganjobs.com

www.talentfreeway.com

www.jobsmichiana.com

www.heraldpalladium.com

www.careerbuilder.com

www.monster.com

www.hotjobs.com

www.jobs.com

www.jobster.com

www.theladders.com

www.mitalent.org

Hotels/Bed & Breakfasts

Baymont Inn & Suites - www.baymontinns.com - 269-428-9111

Candlewood Suites - www.candlewoodsuites.com/stjosephmi - 269-428-4400

Comfort Suites of St. Joseph - www.stjoecomfortsuites.com - 269-428-4888

Courtyard by Marriott - www.courtyward.com/sbnbh - 269-925-3000

Hampton Inn - www.hampton-inn.com - 269-429-2700

Hilton Garden Inn - www.hiltonbentonharbor.com - 269-926-5000 Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Benton Harbor) - www.hiexpress.com/bentonharbor - 269-927-4599

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (St. Joseph) - www.hiexpress.com/stjosephmi - 269-982-0004

Red Roof Inn - www.redroof.com - 269-927-2484

South Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast - www.southcliffinn.com - 269-983-4881

Silver Beach Hotel - www.stjoesilverbeachhotel.com - 269-983-7341

Super 8 - www.super8.com - 269-429-3218

The Boulevard Inn - www.theboulevardinn.com - 269-983-6600 The Inn at Harbor Shores - www.innatharborshores.com - 269-983-1111

Senior Centers

Benton Harbor/Township Senior Center - 269-927-2497

St. Joseph-Lincoln Senior Center - 269-429-7768

Senior Services

Area Agency on Aging - www.areaagencyonaging.org - 269-983-0177

Child & Family Services of Southwestern Michigan - www.cfsswmi.org - 269-925-1725

Comfort Keepers - www.comfortkeepers.com - 269-556-9999

Right at Home-Southwest Michigan - www.rahswmi.com - 269-428-9100

Senior Nutrition Services - www.seniornutritionRegIV.org -  269-925-0137

Senior Housing/Assisted Living

Caretel Inns of Lakeland - www.caretelvillage.com - 269-428-1111

Royalton Manor - 269-556-9050

The Willows - www.leisure-living.com - 269-428-0715

Whitcomb Senior Living Community - www.whitcombretirement.com - 269-983-2513

Woodland Terrace - www.woodlandterrace.com - 269-465-7600

This information only represents members of our Chamber of Commerce; this is not a comprehensive list.

Return to top